To acknowledge individuals and organizations on their contributions to civil society and to promote multiculturalism and multiethnicism, we organising The 3rd Civil Society Award.

 Call for Nominations:1-4-2011
Closing Date

We hope that this initiative will encourage more individuals and organizations to participate in pushing for social progress and to establish a civil society.









Photo of Civil Society Award’s Committee Member.

Click here to download the Nomination Form in English version:
Civil Society Award Regulations & Conditions – English
2011 Nomination Form in English – Organization
2011 Nomination Form in English – Individual

The Award Committee
1)President of BERSIH 2.0, Ambiga Sreenevasan
2)President of Aliran, P. Ramakrishnan
3)President of JIM, Zaid Kamaruddin
4)Secretary General of KLSCAH, Mr. Yong Yew Wei
5)President of PAKSI, Che Shamsudin Othman-Dinsman
6)Professor of UM, Azmi Sharom
7)Columnist, Hishamuddin Rais

For enquiry, please contact the assistant secretary of the KLSCAH, Mr. Chia at 03-2274 6645.

Leave a Reply