The 8th Civil Society Award 2022, organized by KLSCAH, is now open for nomination until September 30.

The Civil Society Award aims to recognize the contribution of organizations and individuals to civil society and to encourage them to participate in promoting social reform, defending civil rights, and opening up more space for freedom and democracy.

The award committee of Civil Society Award 2022 comprises K. Arumugam, Zaid Kamaruddin, Masjaliza Hamzah, Jerald Joseph, Yap Swee Seng, Helen Ting Mu Hung and Ngeow Chow Ying.

The Award Ceremony will take place on December 10, 2022 in KLSCAH. Three groups or individuals, selected by Award Committee will be awarded RM5,000, together with a trophy and certificate, while all accepted nominees will be presented with certificates.

Individuals and organizations including NGOs are welcome to nominate or be nominated.

For any queries, please contact the KLSCAH Secretariat at 03-2274 6645 or email: [email protected].

Download form:

Civil Society Award’s Regulations and Conditions:2022 Civil Society Award Regulations & Conditions

Nomination Form:

Organization: 2022 CSA Nomination Form_Organization
Individual: 2022 CSA Nomination Form_Individual

Leave a Reply